Casino review
JackpotCity Review: Mega Moolah in a Compact Microgaming Lobby
JackpotCity was established in 1998 and is number two in our slot casino ranking, mainly for the Mega Moolah progressive network. This review covers what we know about its games, welcome offer, payments, licence and support, and which terms you still need to check yourself.

9.0/10
Number 2 of 6 in our slot casino ranking
Visit JackpotCity19+. T&Cs apply. Offers are not available to Ontario residents.
- Welcome offer
- Up to C$1,600 over the first four deposits
- Wagering
- Not stated in the data we hold
- Games
- 500+, including 300+ slots and 20+ jackpots
- Jackpot network
- Mega Moolah
- Licence for players outside Ontario
- Kahnawake Gaming Commission, Licence 00812
- Company
- Baytree Limited, established 1998
- Support
- Live chat, 24/7
- Mobile
- iOS app, Android in the mobile browser
- Payments
- Deposits from C$10, withdrawals stated at 24–48 hours
Where these figures come from
The 9.0 score and the number 2 place come from the same six criteria and weights as the full ranking of 6 casinos, set out on How we rate. Welcome offer, minimum deposit and stated withdrawal time as JackpotCity listed them in April 2026; games, company, licence number and player tools as published in July 2026. Licence checked against the Kahnawake Gaming Commission register, October 2026. We could not re-read JackpotCity's own pages for this update, so check the current terms in its cashier before you deposit.
Games
The JackpotCity slot library
JackpotCity lists more than 500 games, a compact lobby next to the 6,500+ at Casino Days and the 3,000+ at Tooniebet. Microgaming supplies the RNG games and Evolution the live casino.
500+
games listed
20+ jackpot games
Studios behind the games
- Microgaming
- Evolution live tables
How the lobby splits
- Slots 300+
- Blackjack 40+
- Table games 25+
- Roulette 13
- Video poker 12
- Mega Moolah network named in its termsYes
- Which RTP versions it runs check the info panel game by gameNot stated
Slots make up the largest part of the lobby, at more than 300 titles, followed by over 40 blackjack games, more than 25 other table games, 13 roulette games and 12 video poker games. A lobby that draws its slots mainly from one studio tends to feel repetitive sooner than one built on many, and that is the trade-off here. In exchange, Microgaming is the studio behind the Mega Moolah network, which is the main reason to look at JackpotCity at all.
We have no statement on which RTP versions JackpotCity runs, so check the figure in each game's info panel before playing for money. Our free slots guide explains what a demo can teach you before you stake anything.
Jackpots
Mega Moolah at JackpotCity
Mega Moolah is the reason JackpotCity sits second in our ranking. It is the only casino of the six that names the network in its terms, and its lobby lists more than 20 jackpot games.
- Network it names
- Mega Moolah
- Kind of jackpot
- Network progressive
One prize pool shared by every casino that runs the game. Pools grow fastest and reach the largest amounts.
- Jackpot games
- 20+
- Studio
- Microgaming
Home of the Mega Moolah progressive network.
A network progressive pools money from every casino that runs the game, which is why its top prize can grow far larger than a jackpot tied to one site. The odds of hitting it on any given spin are tiny, so treat it as a long shot that comes with the game rather than the reason to play. Read the game's help panel for the qualifying stake, and see our jackpot slots guide for how the pools and their rules work.
Welcome offer
JackpotCity welcome offer and wagering
The JackpotCity welcome offer adds up to C$1,600 in bonus funds, spread over the first four deposits. The data we hold does not give the split per deposit, the wagering requirement, the time limit or the maximum bet, and the wagering has been described as high.
- Total offer
- Up to C$1,600
- Spread over
- The first four deposits
- Split per deposit
- Not stated in the data we hold
- Wagering
- Not stated in the data we hold
- Time limit
- Not stated in the data we hold
- Max bet
- Not stated in the data we hold
Those missing figures decide what the offer is worth. As an example, a 35x requirement on C$400 of bonus funds means C$14,000 in bets, and at 50x it would be C$20,000. Before you opt in, find the wagering multiplier, the days allowed and the maximum bet in the JackpotCity bonus terms, then run them through the wagering calculator on our homepage. Playing without a bonus is also a perfectly good choice, and it keeps your deposit free of wagering.
Payments
JackpotCity payments and withdrawals
JackpotCity takes deposits from C$10 and stated withdrawal times of 24 to 48 hours. Both figures date from April 2026, and we could not confirm whether Interac is in its Canadian cashier, so our ranking marks it as one to check.
- Minimum deposit
- C$10
- Stated withdrawal time
- 24–48 hours
- Interac
- Check the cashier
Not confirmed in the data we hold.
- Before the first payout
- ID verification
Verification comes before the first withdrawal, so upload your ID when you register and the payout does not wait on paperwork. If Interac matters to you, open the cashier before depositing and look at both sides, since a method that works for deposits does not always work for withdrawals. Our Interac casinos guide explains how to read a stated payout time.
Safety
JackpotCity licence and player tools
For players outside Ontario, JackpotCity holds a Kahnawake Gaming Commission licence, number 00812, and appears on the commission's register, which we checked in October 2026. It also states a Malta Gaming Authority licence, without a number in the data we hold. The company behind it is Baytree Limited.
Licence for players outside Ontario
Kahnawake Gaming Commission
Licence 00812
- Register
- Listed, checked October 2026
- Also states
- Malta Gaming Authority licence
- Company
- Baytree Limited, established 1998
Player tools in the account
- Adjustable deposit limits
- Activity limitations
- Self-exclusion
The player tools cover the basics: deposit limits you can adjust, limits on activity and a self-exclusion option. Set a deposit limit before the first deposit, when it is easiest to be realistic. If gambling stops feeling like entertainment, free help is available from the Centre for Addiction and Mental Health (CAMH) at 416 535-8501, press 21.
Everyday use
JackpotCity app and support
JackpotCity has an iOS app. Android users play in the mobile browser, which needs no install. Support is by live chat, around the clock.
- iPhone and iPad
- iOS app
- Android
- Mobile browser
- Support
- Live chat
- 24/7
Live chat is the only contact method listed in the data we hold.
Live chat as the main channel is fine for quick questions. For anything about a withdrawal, keep a copy of the chat transcript, since there is no phone line to fall back on.
Verdict
Who JackpotCity suits
JackpotCity suits slot players who want Mega Moolah above everything else, at a long-running casino with a licence you can check on a public register.
9.0/10
Number 2 of 6 in our ranking
Visit JackpotCity19+. T&Cs apply. Offers are not available to Ontario residents.
Good fit
Players who want the Mega Moolah network, a Kahnawake licence on the public register and deposits from C$10.
Think twice
If you want a large, varied slot lobby or a welcome offer whose terms you can read in full before depositing; Casino Days is stronger on library size and Tooniebet on bonus terms. Interac is not confirmed in the data we hold.
See how it compares with the other five casinos in the full ranking, where you can sort by slot selection or withdrawal speed.
FAQ
JackpotCity questions
Short answers on the licence, Mega Moolah, the welcome offer and payments.
Is JackpotCity licensed for players outside Ontario?
Yes. JackpotCity holds a Kahnawake Gaming Commission licence, number 00812, and appears on the commission's register, which we checked in October 2026. Offers on this site are not available to Ontario residents.
Does JackpotCity have Mega Moolah?
Yes. JackpotCity is the casino in our ranking that names the Mega Moolah network, and its lobby lists more than 20 jackpot games.
What is the JackpotCity welcome offer?
Up to C$1,600 in bonus funds, spread over the first four deposits. The wagering requirement, time limit and maximum bet are not in the data we hold, so read the bonus terms before you opt in.
How fast are JackpotCity withdrawals?
JackpotCity stated withdrawal times of 24 to 48 hours in April 2026. Your ID has to be verified before a payout, so upload it when you register.
Can I use Interac at JackpotCity?
We could not confirm it. Open the cashier before you deposit and check both the deposit and the withdrawal side.
Keep reading
Other guides on SlotCasinos.ca
- Free slotsHow slot demos work, which kinds to try first, what a demo can teach you and what carries over when you switch to real money.
- Real money slotsHow online slots for real money work, how to pick one by volatility and RTP, and where Canadian players outside Ontario can play them.
- Interac casinosInterac e-Transfer deposits and withdrawals step by step, how to read a stated payout time, and the alternatives when Interac only works one way.
- Jackpot slotsProgressive jackpots, Megaways reels and high-RTP slots explained, the best-known jackpot games and the rules that apply when a big prize lands.
- How we rateThe six criteria behind every score, where each figure comes from, how licences are checked and what we cannot measure from outside.